low carb salad nicoise
Lots of keto dieters go completely grain-free, which also makes it much easier to avoid gluten. Oats might also be cross-contaminated with gluten during harvesting and processing. This can include oat fiber, which is often used as an ingredient in low-carb recipes. On gluten-free keto, you’ll need to avoid:Wheat (and all wheat-based products like wheat bran or germ, durum, spelt, kamut, and semolina)RyeMalt and barleyBrewer’s yeastTriticaleWatch out for products made with these grains, such as beer, pretzels, and cereal! If foods are deep-fried with a crunchy coating, it’s likely the coating contains grain-based breadcrumbs or flour. Products with ‘hydrolyzed vegetable protein’ on the label might also contain gluten. Hydrolyzed vegetable protein is a flavor enhancer derived from boiling corn, soy, or wheat. Search for products labeled gluten-free. Some
low-carb foods like jerky or soups could contain gluten. Always
check the ingredients of low-carb foods like:SoupsBouillonBrothsCold cutsProcessed cheeseSalad dressingsSausagesSoy sauceMayonnaise and other condimentsMost beverages are gluten-free, with the exception of beer. It may be possible to find gluten-free and keto-friendly beer. Be mindful certain coffee brands might be cross-contaminated with gluten.