keto custard recipes
Oats might also be cross-contaminated with gluten during harvesting and processing. This can include oat fiber, which is often used
as an ingredient in low-carb recipes. On gluten-free keto, you’ll need to avoid:Wheat (and all wheat-based products like wheat bran or germ, durum, spelt, kamut, and semolina)RyeMalt and barleyBrewer’s yeastTriticaleWatch out for products made with these grains, such as beer, pretzels, and cereal! If foods are deep-fried with a crunchy coating, it’s likely the coating contains grain-based breadcrumbs or flour. Products with ‘hydrolyzed vegetable protein’ on the label might also contain gluten. Hydrolyzed vegetable protein is a flavor
enhancer derived from boiling corn, soy, or wheat. Search for products labeled gluten-free.